This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.2
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.7
Value
7.6
Reviews
    Octopus Garden
    lu
    6.2
    1 February 2018
    There was no hot water. Very noisy environment.
    The size of the room. Nice, helpful, and super polite staff. Air contitioning properly working
    muhua
    do
    5.0
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martins Dzenitis
    lv
    9.2
    9 December 2017
    Great hotel near city center
    Had to wait for hot water 5 mins each time
    Close do Zona Colonial Roof terace absolutely fantastic Great value for money
    Juan Baret
    ca
    9.6
    22 November 2017
    Very good
    Very safe area
    Very good location
    us
    10
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tobias Sippl
    co
    8.3
    16 June 2017
    Fastest Internet in the Caribbean
    Loud Airconditions in Front of my Room
    Fasted Internet I had in my Caribbean Trip to 4 Countries and several Hotels.
    Damian
    kn
    10
    11 June 2017
    quite!!!
    Tobias Sippl
    co
    8.3
    6 June 2017
    Excellent located and High Speed Internet
    very loud Air conditioning in front of the room
    Internet is very fast, very near to the Old City
    Glenn
    cw
    7.9
    31 January 2017
    My two day stay in Hotel La Morada
    I did not like when I want to go out that I have to wait because the front desk employee was busy with other task. The bath-tub in my room had a crack in the bottom so all water flowed all over the bath-room floor. This is only the two complaints I have had during my stay in Hotel La Morada.
    The Hotel is very save and the room is very comfortable. I didn't had the possibility to make use of the pool at the top of the roof.
    Jan
    gb
    9.6
    18 May 2016
    Perfect for a short stay in Santo Domingo!
    As great as it is to have a fringe in a room, it would be great to also have a single plate, knife, spoon and few cups at disposal. There are cupboards in every room, yet they are all empty. You end up drinking your water/juice from plastic bottle (not a fan) and you can't eat papaya (locally know as lechoza) bought from nice fruit vendor around a corner without resorting to plastic spoons bought somewhere else (again not a fan of plastic)
    Great location, we much preferred residential Gazcue, than slightly overrated colonial centre of the city. Walking, pleasant distance to El Conde, Malecón, plenty of good food around, very friendly neighbourhood. Rooms are spacious, very comfortable, great to have a fridge and access to water dispenser. Absolutely wonderful staff, always smiley, ready to help and chat. Excellent roof terrace!
    Kārlis
    lv
    6.2
    4 April 2016
    Rooms are just for rest. No vibe or coziness.
    Location, reasonably safe car parking spot.
Close